travefx.blogg.se

Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working
Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working













fiio e10k equalizer apo not working
  1. #Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working upgrade
  2. #Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working pro

That doesn't mean that I'd sell my other headphones, I still like and use them, but with two ears there is no way to use more than one at a time and so: make that one count. Of course headphones are highly subjective, but from experience I can say that my Elear (wich I spent 400€ on) can do things that my other, cheaper headphones (none of wich cost me more than 200€) can't.

fiio e10k equalizer apo not working

Instead of many medium priced headphones I'd get one more expensive one - because there are improvements in the upper price regions, up to a point. Is the FiiO e10k or the GSX1000 good enough as a DAC with the ATOM AMP for headphones such as the HD559/AD700X, or even HD6XX/DT880/k702? Or I would hold back these headphones, without a better DAC, like the Topping E30? I want to hear all that they can possibly offer if that makes sense (i want my headphones to be the bottleneck, and not my AMP and DAC). Is it possible, that the FiiO e10k's DAC is a bit dark and warm? It's also strange that I hear more detail out of my music with the GSX1000, some say it measures really poorly, and the FiiO e10k, not so bad (altough I did not like the sound of the FiiO when I did not have the ATOM, everything was so crammed in my head, little to no soundstage, sterile and narrow sounding, the ATOM did help a lot with the sound).

fiio e10k equalizer apo not working

I also hear a LOT more detail in my music, but the bass seems a bit more laid back than on the FiiO e10k. Altough I may have fooled my ears, I am using the GSX1000 now as the DAC and ATOM as the AMP, and it seems to sound brighter than the FiiO e10k with both of my headphones.

fiio e10k equalizer apo not working

It's not about the frequency response of the headphones, I like both of them for their traits (AD700X bright, low bass, detail retrieval, HD559, dark, warm, laid back, good to relax to). I would say all around better SQ (like more detail from my music, better bass quality, bigger soundstage, better imaging, etc.). You could also sell both the Sennheiser thing and the E10K and get a desktop DAC like the E30 (with remote control and such) without spending much if any additional cash.

#Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working pro

The ~25$ Meizu HiFi Pro dongle though would certainly be an improvement on a budget and certainly not a bad buy just for the peace of mind. However, with just 1Vrms output level, you might be robbing yourself of the performance advantage when you have to use high gain instead of unity. And what can I say, if there were differences, they weren't terribly noticable (can't really make a definite call due to the flawed nature of the test).Īnd that being said, the Apple dongle would make for a good, audibly transparent DAC for just 9$. In a non-blind test I did a while back I compared an E10 (non-K) and an Apple dongle on my speaker amp (not ideal in itself) driving my then DT 880. That being said, the E10K performs certainly not better, maybe worse (about 82dB SINAD) than just your mainboard sound chip or the GSX1000 (wich should be on par with your mainboard audio). Well, don't overestimate the importance of the DAC, it's the least decisive part of the chain, while the the transducer is without question the most important.

#Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working upgrade

Am I feeling right, is a DAC upgrade advisable in my situation, or should I just focus on getting better headphones with my current setup? I am not really planning on getting any more pricier headphones than the above, but I have a feeling that I am still not getting the best quality out of my currrent headphones. I am planning to get all of them in the future (HD 6XX as a direct upgrade to the HD559, K702 as an upgrade to the AD700X, and DT880s just to try out a different kind of sound signature, something new). I am looking at the HD6XX, AKG K702, and Beyerdynamic DT880 PROs. But the question arises.wouldn't I get a bigger upgrade in sound quality with buying new headphones instead? Is the FiiO e10k good enough as a dac, or an upgrade would be advisable? Should I give some time the GSX1000, and use that as a DAC, before going on an upgrade? Right now I want to be sure that the DAC is up to par with the ATOM, so I am thiking about buying the Topping E30. I also have a Sennheiser GSX1000 laying around, which I can use as a DAC too, altough subjectively I feel like the FiiO e10k (as a DAC) with the ATOM has a wider/bigger soundstage, than the GSX1000+ATOM combo (interestingly it was the other way around without the ATOM). My setup currently looks like the following:įiiO e10k (as DAC) + JDS LABS ATOM AMP + Sennheiser HD559/Audio-Technica AD700X. I am new to the forum, and as a beginner in this hobby it was refreshing to see objective measurements, because sadly we don't have a lot of opportunity to listen to different gear before buying them in my country.















Fiio e10k equalizer apo not working